login

Burp Suite, the leading toolkit for web application security testing

Remembering Settings

By default, Burp remembers all configuration options when you close Burp down, and restores these when Burp is next run. You can modify this behavior via the following items in the Burp menu:

The options panels throughout Burp have "Restore defaults" buttons that you can use to restore default settings for individual panels.

You can also use the Save and restore state functions to save and restore configuration options. These functions lets you save state files containing settings for particular situations, and restore these when required.

Support Center

Get help and join the community discussions at the Burp Suite Support Center.

Visit the Support Center ›

Thursday, May 12, 2016

1.7.03

This release adds some enhancements to, and fixes some minor issues with, the Burp projects feature. Thanks are due to everyone who has provided feedback about the new projects feature since the 1.7beta release. Based on the enhancements made since that release, the projects feature is now officially out of beta, and this release may be regarded as stable. As with all Burp features, we welcome ongoing feedback about the projects feature as people continue to use it.

See all release notes ›

Copyright © 2016 PortSwigger Ltd. All rights reserved.